Create. Design. Explore. Share

One photo – numerous possibilities

Anyone who does Photoshop work or has ever dabbled in photo editing probably knows that you can keep tweaking a picture almost forever. Especially shooting in RAW – which changes the actual pixel information rather than adding, say, more black pixels to increase contrast – you can tweak a photo and have dozens of different results, most if not all of which will be artistically interesting in their own way.

IMG_5168bw

This was originally taken in color. In Camera RAW (an Adobe Bridge feature) I chose from several different black and white settings, rotated it and cropped it – all of which give it different aesthetic appearances.

Case-in-point…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_5168fire frame

As if RAW didn’t give you enough options.. I brought this into Photoshop and adjusted the ‘curve’ levels [I believe it was], until I stumbled upon one that made it look like it was on fire. Then, to get the black boarder, I went into the layer properties and adjusted the contour until I found one that fit just right.

Leave a comment